Originally constructed by pioneering settlers between 1810 and 1820 about two miles down the original Natchez Trace, the unique single-pen, two-and-a-half story log structure has recently been meticulously preserved and re-located to its current site at Old Town. The structure stands exactly as it did for over 200 years, with all of the original stonework foundation and both large stone fireplaces in place. It is regarded as one of the most historically significant structures in Williamson County.

By Bill Frist, MD | February 19, 2024